Question: Can You Delete A Blizzard Account?

Do wow characters get deleted?

Characters between level 10 and level 29 are gone for good after 90 days, while characters between levels 30 and 49 disappear after 120 days.

Any character level 50 or above (with the aforementioned Death Knight exception) can be undeleted at any time..

How do I make another blizzard account?

You can add new accounts in the Blizzard Shop.Go to the Blizzard Shop.Select World of Warcraft game time (not recurring subscription)Click Buy Now (no charges will be applied yet)Click Create a New Account. This will create a new Starter Edition account.

How do I stop Blizzard from charging me?

How to cancel Blizzard EntertainmentLog in to Battle.net Account Management.Select the game licence you want to manage.Click Cancel Game Subscription.Follow the steps on this page to cancel your subscription.

Why can’t I delete my Blizzard account?

You may be required to submit a government issue photo ID. To learn more on how and why we collect, store, and use the information you provide us, please see our privacy policy. Customer Support is unable to manually delete Blizzard accounts.

What is Blizzard account?

Blizzard Battle.net is an Internet-based online gaming, social networking, digital distribution, and digital rights management platform developed by Blizzard Entertainment. … The original Battle.net was then renamed to Battle.net Classic.

Linking is just for claiming digital goodies that are tied to your Bnet account to your console account. Your account on PC and PS4 are separate. You won’t lose data. Linking your account helps you to redeem items only obtainable on PC.

How do I cancel my Blizzard account?

Follow these instructions to cancel your Blizzard Entertainment subscription:Log into your Blizzard account.Click on the game license you want to cancel.Click ‘Cancel Game Subscription’Continue and follow the step to confirm cancellation.

Why are people deleting Blizzard Accounts?

Blocking Users From Deleting Their Blizzard Accounts Some Blizzard users reportedly started to delete their accounts in protest of the Blitzchung controversy. However, a rumor began circulating on social media that the game developer is blocking people from doing so.

Can I transfer Blizzard game to another account?

Each Blizzard account supports up to eight World of Warcraft accounts. We can move a World of Warcraft game account to another Blizzard account if all accounts are registered to the same account holder. These moves are not reversible, and some accounts are not eligible.

What happens when you block someone on Blizzard?

To block a player who has sent an unwanted friend request, click their Battletag and select Block Communication. While ignored, the player cannot whisper you, and you will not receive their friend requests or group invites.

Does Blizzard delete old accounts?

We don’t delete Blizzard accounts for inactivity unless they are completely empty, and it’s been years since it was last used. It may be the case that you are using the wrong email, or worse yet, that someone gained access to the account and changed the email.

Can I have 2 Blizzard Accounts?

You can have multiple accounts under the same Battlenet and same payment method where you can have both accounts open on the same computer or on separate computers. Account Sharing is only permitted in the case of a Parent and Minor Child.

How do I cancel my Blizzard payment?

Follow the steps below to cancel your subscription:Log in to your Games & Subscriptions page.Click Manage next to the account you want to cancel.Click Cancel Subscription. If this option isn’t present, it means you did not have a subscription on this account, or the subscription was already cancelled.

How long does it take to delete Blizzard account?

Players can’t just close their account, however. Instead, they have to submit a request through Blizzard to close their account for them. Blizzard’s website says it could take up to 30 days to process these requests. This will probably take longer now with the sudden influx of account deletion requests.

Did Wow delete my character?

Blizzard does not delete characters – all your characters will still be around.