Question: What Does It Mean When You Have Followers On Facebook?

How can I remove my followers on Facebook?

You can remove followers on Facebook by changing your settings to exclude any followers you’re not friends with.

However, if you want to prevent a particular follower from following you, you have to either block the person, or add them to your restricted list..

How can you see who’s following you on Facebook?

How to see who is following your Facebook PagesGo to the “Settings” tab on your page. Click the “Settings” tab on your page. … Click “People and Other Pages” on the left-hand sidebar. Select “People and Other Pages.” Eva Recinos/Business Insider.Toggle the menu to select “People Who Follow This Page.”

How do I delete followers?

How do I remove a follower on Instagram?Go to your profile by tapping in the bottom right on the Instagram app.Tap Followers at the top of the screen.Tap Remove to the right of the follower you’d like to remove, then tap Remove to confirm.

What is the difference between friends and followers on Facebook?

When you add someone as a friend, you automatically follow that person, and they automatically follow you. This means you may see each other’s posts in News Feed. When you follow someone who you’re not friends with, you’ll see posts that they’ve shared publicly in your News Feed.

Can you follow someone on facebook without them knowing?

Thankfully, Facebook has an option to discreetly follow someone on Facebook (or quietly unfollow them), depending on whether or not you want to see what they post. Being someone’s friend on Facebook and following them on the social platform are not one and the same.

Do people know if you follow them on Facebook?

Yes, when you follow a public figure or a non-friend, a notification will be send to them. No, unfollowing or re-following any friend will not send notification to that person.

How can someone follow you on Facebook and not be your friend?

By default, if your posts have a public privacy setting, this means that any user can follow you and view them without being your friend (however, if your posts aren’t set to “public,” your followers can’t view them).