Quick Answer: Do People Get Notified When You Comment On Instagram?

Can someone see if you like and unlike a comment on Instagram?

Things to keep in mind: Very soon after you remove a like, the like alert will disappear from other people’s Activity.

If you’ve accidentally liked a photo and then unliked it, the person who posted it will still get a push notification if they have notifications turned on..

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Does Instagram tell when you Unlike a message?

It is not possible to unlike an Instagram direct message. Once you like a message on Instagram, you can’t unlike it. Also, Instagram users will get a notification once you like their direct message. So, if their notification is on, they will most probably know that you liked their message.

What happens if I like and then unlike an Instagram comment Who gets notified the person who posted the photo the person who made the comment or both?

Yes and No. If the person is online at the exact time that you like the photo, AND checks the notification immediatly, they will see it. … If the person is online at the exact time that you like the photo, AND checks the notification immediatly, they will see it.

How can I hide my comments on Instagram?

Filtering out comments on the Instagram app for Android and iOS devicesGo to your profile and tap .Tap Settings.Tap Privacy > Comments.Tap next to Hide Offensive Comments to turn it on.

Who gets notified when you comment on Instagram?

When someone likes your Instagram comment, you will get a notification just like you would when someone mentions you or leaves a comment on your photo. But, you will only be notified if you follow the person who likes your comment.

Will someone know if I deleted their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Can someone tell if I unlike a post?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

What happens if you accidentally like someone’s Instagram post?

If you’ve accidentally double tapped or tapped below a post, you can remove the like by tapping again. Things to keep in mind: Very soon after you remove a like, the like alert will disappear from other people’s Activity.

Why did someone’s likes disappear on Instagram?

After someone blocks you on Instagram, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos and unblocking won’t restore their previous likes and comments. … And sometimes that likes get blocked by Instagram and it removes automatically.

How do you hide photos from certain followers on Instagram?

Change your account to a private one One way to hide your Instagram posts from certain followers is to make your Instagram account private. In this case, your account will not be public, and people have to send you a follow request to be able to see your posts.

What happens if you accidentally like a comment on Instagram?

If you’ve accidentally liked someone’s photo on Instagram and their push notifications are enabled, the person who posted the picture will see it. Even if you remove the like right away, it will show. According to Instagram, however, the like alert will disappear shortly after you remove it.

When I comment on a post who sees it?

When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.

Can someone see if you comment on Instagram?

Instagram Help Center If someone with a private profile sends a photo/video to a specific group of people with Instagram Direct, only people who follow the private profile will be able to see the comments or mentions associated with that photo/video.

Can you Unlike a comment on Instagram?

RIGHT?!! FYI: Instagram’s official page states: If you’ve accidentally liked a photo and then unliked it, the person who posted it will still get a push notification if they have notifications turned on. BUT very soon after you remove a like, the like alert will disappear from other people’s Activity.

Why did my comment disappear on Instagram?

The person deleted it from their end. Maybe they didn’t like the comment in the end and decided to delete. You accidentally hard-pressed and deleted, maybe you don’t remember and you did. You blocked this person and the comments and activity of people you block disappear from your viewpoint.

Does Instagram notify you if your comment is deleted?

In Instagram comment policy the only person who can delete a comment is that left comment. … Instagram didn’t notify you when someone deleted their comments.