Quick Answer: Will Someone Know If I Add Them To Restricted List?

Can restricted friends post on my wall?

To restrict a friend or friend list from posting to your Wall (timeline): Open the Account menu in the top right corner of Facebook and selectPrivacy Settings.

Next to How You Connect, click Edit Settings.

From the dropdown menu next to “Who can see posts by others on your profile?” choose Custom..

Do friends get notified when you add them to a list?

Friends are never notified that you added them to, or removed them from, your list. Unlike a Finstagram, people can’t request to join your circle of close friends. If they’re on your list, they’ll see the green rings when you post to your close friends; if they’re not, they won’t.

How do I put someone on my restricted list?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can I change a highlight from close friends to everyone?

You need to go to Instagram Settings > Story Controls > Hide story from. Deselect Everyone. That’s how you can add Stories to Highlights without anyone seeing them.

Can restricted friends see my likes?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. … However, if you tag your boss in the photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see the photo.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can you hide that you are friends on Facebook?

Choose who you want to be able to see your friends list. You can choose to restrict the list to friends or just to “Only Me” (which hides it from everyone else). If you choose “Friends except…” you can block specific people from seeing your friends list.

Can you tell if someone blocked you?

No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user. … Things are even less clear if you or the person you’re texting has an Android phone.

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward. You can change these settings anytime.

Can a restricted friend see my likes comments on a mutual friends posts?

Originally Answered: How do I hide my likes or comments from a friend on a mutual friends post or photo ? You can’t. You only have control over your own account, not someone else’s. If you choose to participate in your mutual friend’s account, then everyone on his/her friends list will be able to see your comment/like.

What can someone see if they are on my restricted list?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

What happens when you put someone on restricted on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What can Restricted friends see on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”

How do you see who put you on close friends?

Users will see a green ring around their friend’s profile photos in the story list if they’re one of the user’s close friends. Additionally, they’ll see a green “Close Friend” badge on the story when they actually view it. The new feature is available to those who have updated their app.